Send us a note: Email

Follow Us:

Southwest Advertising Hall of Fame


The Southwest Advertising Hall of Fame was created by the Tenth District of the American Advertising Federation to honor men and women from the region who have distinguished themselves in their careers, who have contributed to the betterment of advertising and its reputation, and who have made volunteer efforts outside the workplace. Inductees need not be a member of the AAF Tenth District. Inductees will automatically be nominated for the National Advertising Hall of Fame as they become eligible.

Eligible Candidates

Eligible candidates are those individuals, who have distinguished themselves in their careers, who have contributed to the betterment of advertising and its reputation, and who have made volunteer efforts outside the workplace.


Nominations – 2020 DEADLINE: TBD

The nominee’s record of advertising and service must have been accomplished in the advertising industry in the United States or with an American company abroad, with connection to the four-state area of the Southwest Tenth District (Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, Texas). The Selection Committee considers the election of either living or deceased persons.

Candidates not elected will be considered automatically for selection for two additional years. However, additional nominations or supporting data on behalf of these nominees may be submitted in any year.

The Selection Committee will consider only candidates who have been formally nominated in accordance with the following rules:

1) Each nomination must include a description of the significant contributions the nominee has made to the advertising industry. In what ways was this contribution innovative? How has it impacted the advertising industry over time?

2) Each nomination must include a description of the nominee’s contribution to the betterment of society outside his/her business career.

3) No illustrations, speeches, books or samples may be included.

4) Nominee must be present for Induction.

5) Nominee and nominator should be aware that congratulatory ads and sponsorship opportunities will be available for each inductee.

Nominations are to be submitted via the online form below.

Please submit nomination materials as one combined PDF.
Do not submit illustrations, speeches, books or samples.


Randy Kemp
Program Co-Founder

Phone: 405.748.4900
Email Randy Kemp


Randy Robertson
Program Co-Founder

Phone: 254.717.9111
Email Randy Robertson

Past Inductees

Click each year below to view inductees

Nomination Form

Nominate a candidate using the Form below


2018 Inductees

Nelda Armstrong – Lubbock
Mike Crawford – Dallas
Ross Cummings – Oklahoma City
Jackie Dryden – Houston
Hymen Childs – Dallas

Governor’s Award
Balcom Agency – Fort Worth


2017 Inductees

The Founders of GSD&M – Austin
The Founders of Stone Ward – Little Rock
Roger Rienstra – Forth Worth
Ann Iverson – Houston
John Murphy – Austin
Rick De Julio – McAllen

Governor’s Award
Moroch – Dallas


2016 Inductees

Locke and Camille Bryan – Houston
Brenda Love – Houston
Bill Young – Houston
Cecil B. “Bud” Phillips – Dallas

Governor’s Award
Lopez Negrete Communications – Houston

2015 Inductees

2015 Inductees

Richard C. Brown – Dallas
Jim D. Johnson – Little Rock
Jack Sweeney – Houston
H. C. Zachry – Abilene

Governor’s Award
GSD&M – Austin

2014 Inductees

2014 Inductees

James P. Goodnight – Dallas
Phil Price – Lubbock
Everett Richard (Dick) Smith – Houston
Michael G. Turner – Houston

2013 Inductees

2013 Inductees

Cliff Gillock – Houston
Raymond Locke – Dallas
Mike Rawlings – Dallas
Shelley Tracy – Dallas
Weldon Weekley – Houston
Shelby Woods – Arkansas
Wayne Woods – Arkansas

2012 Inductees

2012 Inductees

Norman Brinker – Dallas
Chuck Carlberg – Houston
Bill Fogarty – Houston
William L. (Bill) Hill – Dallas
Tom Kalahar – Dallas
Rich Klein – Houston

2011 Inductees

2011 Inductees

Jean William Brown – Houston
Robert D. Brown – Dallas
Amon G. Carter – Fort Worth
Ron Chapman – Dallas
Stan & Barbara Levenson – Dallas
Lyle Metzdorf – Houston
William Neale – Dallas

2010 Inductees

2010 Inductees

George Arnold Brown – Dallas
Audrey Gilbreath – Houston
Warren K. Jordan – Oklahoma City
Herbert D. Kelleher – Dallas
Alex Lopez-Negrete – Houston
Tom Moroch – Dallas
Willard Walbridge – Houston

2009 Inductees

2009 Inductees

Jim Anderson – San Antonio
Bob Bloom – Dallas
Ernest W. Bromley – San Antonio
Norm Campbell – Dallas
Richard J. V. Johnson – Houston
Lionel Sosa – San Antonio

2008 Inductees

2008 Inductees

Ray Ackerman – Oklahoma City
Sam R. Bloom – Dallas
J. Wayne Cranford – Arkansas
Roger A. Enrico – Dallas
Morris Hite – Dallas
Dave Keith – Houston
Fred J. Korge – Houston
Earl Littman – Houston
Stanley Marcus – Dallas
Stan Richards – Dallas
Lowe Runkle – Oklahoma City
Liener Temerlin – Dallas



Attach your Nomination PDF*: